Originally released in 1992, Dirt is considered Alice in Chains' classic record. Including the singles "Would?", "Them Bones" and "Down in a Hole". In total the album has certified 4-times Platinum in the US with 5 million copies sold worldwide.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
Read More
Catalog # : MOVLP037 Format : 1 LP, 180 gram Releasedate : 2009-11-23
Barcode : 0886973529010 Sleeve : 3mm Original Release : 1992 

Side A

1. Them Bones
2. Dam That River
3. Rain When I Die
4. Down In A Hole
5. Sickman
6. Rooster

Side B

1. Junkhead
2. Dirt
3. God Smack
4. Iron Man
5. Hate To Feel
6. Angry Chair
7. Would?

Alice in Chains, one of the darkest bands to emerge from Seattle in the early 90's. Their 1992 album Dirt was a milestone in the grunge-genre. Tuned down guitars with massive gloomy vocals courtesy of guitarist Jerry Cantrell and enigmatic vocalist Layne Staley proved a killer combination.

Dirt is one of those masterpieces that wasn't meant to be, as it was written while the band was on tour only to let their demons out. After extensive tours with Ozzy Osbourne and Van Halen the album ended in the top 10 of Billboard. The album closes with the superb grunge anthem "Would?" which was also featured in the movie Singles.

Unfortunately singer Layne Staley died of a drug overdose in 2002 which ended the band abruptly. Alice in Chains returned to the forefront with a new album and singer in 2009. At the same time we offer the original and groundbreaking sound of Alice in Chains's Dirt on 180 gram audiophile vinyl.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl


Official website: